1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Marshall County
  4. »Marshall County Fair

Marshall County

Marshall County Fair

July 12-17, 2018

     Blue Rapids

This year's fair theme is: 
Boots, Buckles, & Barrels of Fun

 

4-H Schedule :

 * for complete schedule please visit the fairbook

Wednesday, June 27  - Cat Show

Friday, July 6 –  8:30 am - 4-H Pre-Fair Judging

Sunday, July 8 — 4:00 pm — Clean up, set up

Thursday, July 12 – Horse Show

9:00 am - Halter Events

Equestrian Events

Costume Class

Trail Class

Horse Speed Events

Rain date for everything except halter events TBA

Friday, July 13

4:00 – 8:00 pm — All 4-H and Open entries accepted

4:00 pm — All Beef, Sheep, and Swine are to be on the Fairgrounds in place. No livestock will be accepted after that time.

4:00 – 6:00 pm — Livestock Weigh-In

TBA Bucket Calf Practice

Saturday, July 14

8:00 am — Swine Show

9:00 am — All entries in place, this includes horticulture

9:00 am — Judging of entries: 4-H (this includes Foods) and Open Class, except livestock

2:00 – 4:00 pm Dog Showcase

5:30 pm – Bucket Calf Show

Sunday, July 15

8:00 am — Beef Show

8:00 am - Rabbit Show

2:00 pm— Model Rocket Shoot off

6:00 pm — Parade  (entries contact Janice – 785-363-7384)

Monday, July 16

8:00 am — Sheep Show followed by Meat Goat Show

9:00 am – Poultry Show

10:30 am — Dairy and Dairy Goat Show

5:00 pm – Round Robin

Tuesday, July 17

8:30 am — Decorated Cake Judging

10:30 am — Livestock Judging Contest

5:00 pm - 4-H Fashion Revue/Cake Auction | Outstanding Volunteer Award and Scholarship Recipient

7:30 pm — Livestock Auction

7:00 – 9:00 pm — 4-H and Open Class Exhibits released except for livestock sale animals

9:00 pm - Fair Clean Up

Load out Sheep, Goats, Hogs, and Beef

After 9:00 pm exhibits will be at the Extension Office. You may pick the exhibits up on Friday, July 21

Wednesday, July 18 — 9:00 am — Fair Clean Up